Research Centre Members

Professor Jane Chapman (Research Professor in Communication and Convenor, Journalism and Communications History Group)
Barnie Choudhury (PL in Broadcast Journalism and MRes student)
Andrew David (Managing Director, Siren FM)
Professor Richard Lance Keeble (Co-Director and Convenor, Journalism Policy, Ethics and Freedom of Expression Group)
Dr Ola Ogunyemi (PL in Journalism, Convenor, Diasporic Media Research Group)
Lioba Suchenwirth (PhD student)
Professor John Tulloch (Co-Director CRJ and Convenor Literary Journalism Group)
Deborah Wilson (Acting Head of School, Convenor, Community Media and Citizen Journalism Research Group)
Professor Brian Winston (Lincoln Chair)
Anna Hoyles (RA)
Dan Ellin (RC)
Adam Sherrif and Andrew Kerr (PhD students)
Dr Kent Worcester (PC)

Research Groups
CRJ provides a flexible envelope for five overlapping research groups drawing on the expertise of staff and research students. These groups are:

Journalism and Communications History – Professor Jane Chapman, Professor Brian Winston; Professor John Tulloch, Anna Hoyles  and colleagues in English and History

Literary Journalism Group – Professor John Tulloch, Professor Richard Keeble,  Professor Jane Chapman, Nick Nuttall, Deborah Wilson, Anna Hoyles

Diasporic Media Research Group – Dr Ola Ogunyemi, Barnie Choudhury, Professor Brian Winston, Professor Jane Chapman and others at associated universities

Community Media and Citizen Journalism Research Group – Deborah Wilson, Andrew David, Barnie Choudhury, Professor John Tulloch, Dr Ola Ogunyemi, Lioba Suchenwirth, Alex Lewczuk

Journalism Policy, Ethics and Freedom of Expression  Group – Professor Richard Keeble, Professor John Tulloch, Professor Brian Winston, Barnie Choudhury, Professor Jane Chapman.